Scientific Meetings Committee

Co-Chair: Dr. Julie Ho                    Co-Chair: Dr. Lakshman Gunaratnam

Sacha de Serres - Laval University

Jeffrey Schiff - University of Toronto

Ruth Sapir-Pichhadze - McGill University

Jennifer Harrison - University of Toronto

Jayan Nagendran - University of Alberta

Dale Lien - University of Alberta

Markus Selzner - University of Toronto

Andrew Healey - Trillium Gift of Life

Tom Blydt-Hansen - University of British Columbia

Amber Appleby - Canadian Blood Services

Sean Delaney - Canadian Blood Services

Aviva Goldberg - University of Manitoba

Banu Sis - University of Alberta

Isabelle Lapointe - Laval University

David Hartell - Canadian National Transplant Research Program

The Scientific Meetings Committee is responsible for the programming and general organization of the Annual Scientific Meeting and other CST affiliated meetings. Members of the committee are selected based on the recommendation of their CST group leaders, and represent all organ groups, the donation community and allied health members. Responsibilities include selection of topics and speakers for meetings, generating novel programming for the meetings, recommendations for meeting locations, abstract review and selection, and written review of the meeting components for inclusion in the committee report. Members meet by monthly teleconference. The term of membership is generally 2 years but may be extended based upon the interest of the member, and the approval of the chair and co-chair. The co-chair is selected by the chair from the membership on the committee, and the co-chair becomes the chair the subsequent year.