Education Committee

Chair: Rahul Mainra


Ana Konvalinka

Chaya Shwaartz

Cindy Adema

Cynthia Tsien

Dee Miner

Faisel Shahwan

Jeffrey Warren

Julie Strong

Kathryn Armstrong

Katie Du

Mahmoud Omar

Melinda Solomon

Mike Moser

Nazia Selzner

Renua Aiyegbusi

Richard Hae

Robert Liwski

Rohan John

Sasan Hosseini

Shahid Husain

Tasneem Remtulla

Trana Hussaini


The Education Committee is a standing committee that reports to CST Board. The goals are: (a) to provide leadership in the continuing professional development of CST members and (b) to promote and expand education of health care professionals engaged in the field of transplantation and the public. The committee is responsible for the curriculum and scientific program for the CST Research Fellow in Training Symposium (FITS). It is also responsible for the joint CST/TTS webinars. The membership includes regional and subspecialty representation, and includes both medical, allied health and scientist members. Teleconferences are held at least six times per year and an annual meeting at the CST.